To me it looked like the UL Player that recovered the fumble was not down when he recovered the ball, it looked like he casually picked it up not knowing it was a fumble, he then tossed the ball to the ref who did not catch it and then it was later picked up after the whistle by our player. The whistle blew after the ball was thrown to the ref by the UL player, not still in the possession of the UL Player. I wasn't sure if I was the only one to notice this or did I miss something or if the ruling was correct, it just did not sit right with me.
While I don't and won't post often, I do appreciate those of you that do (minus the occasional drama
